Skip to content

Rachel Tornquist Michael Ferreras Adventure in The Aliens of Lamat and the Hidden Scrolls Screenplay by Linda Randall

March 28, 2012

Rachel Tornquist Michael Ferreras Adventure in The Aliens of Lamat and the Hidden Scrolls Screenplay by Linda Randall

the idea girl says

I spent 8 hours making this project. The hardest part was rewriting the “script” about 100 times today, ALL day!

I originally started with my 200 word pitch (for the novel – part one of this story, the screenplay is part two)

and realized it’s mostly about the NOVEL which i’ve written the Full Synopsis for and plan to write the novel after I finish
writing part two – the screenplay for Script Frenzy starting April 1, 2012.

Only 5 more days to go… i’m pumped!

Last night I was doing the research for areas of where I want my characters to visit.

You all know Rachel Tornquist is my fictional character from the calamity girl chick lit series.

I’ve included her and Michael Ferreras (film producer) in this next novel sequel in the genre – sci-fi, alien, ufos, adventure writing.

It’s pretty neat how it all worked out.

Originally I was planning on having the screenplay be part one and thought otherwise.

So the novel is part one of the story and the screenplay will go into the next chapter.

If I need an actual NOVEL for publishing because part one is pretty small.

The full synopsis is around 10,000 word count, so I’m not sure how far I’ll stretch it.

I’m thinking from 25,000 to 40,000 words based on my past novel writing experiences (remember my historical fiction novels – The Munroe Series where I took 10 chapters at around 10,000 words each and wrote from 40,000 to 60,000 word counts and combined them all into ten novels?)

The screenplay is only 100 pages of script which really isn’t much at all!

The hardest part for this project is doing the INT/EXT Scene Locations then the mini description underneath it depicting the settings for the characters and what will happen in this “scene.”

I ‘ll have to refresh my memory this week.

I started to do the full outline for the novels and screenplay then I got busy doing the full synopsis for the novel.

From start to finish I wanted to have an outline guide to follow.

Now i’m finding I keep mixing the two stories up!

So i’ll be putting in a mini outline for the screenplay and I have to STICK to it.

Or i’ll end up with a big headache like I did with the calamity girl series.

I wrote two screenplays for that one and three novels.

I know i haven’t published any of them and I haven’t posted the manuscripts as promised.

I keep getting busy doing something else.

The funny thing was when I went to my script frenzy page to update it.

It reminded me I wrote a screenplay in 2011 called Koli’s Fire.

I remember starting to edit that one… awhile and go and now I have no clue where it is.

I organized my office.

I can’t find ANYTHING anymore, it’s terrible. LOL

anyways here’s the script I wrote as my pitch for this screenplay

This is my Script Frenzy Elephant Pitch for my screenplay that I intend to write in April 2012. I’ve composed a novel (part one of the story) as well.

The Aliens of Lamat and the Hidden Scrolls

Author: Linda Randall

On November 16, 1974 Earth sends out an ARECIBO broadcast message. It was aimed at the globular star cluster M13 some 25,000 light years away.

In 1977 a radio telescope signal is received by the Big Ear Satellite. In the lists of binary codes, a strange sequence of numbers appears. Dr Jerry R Ehman, an American astronomer, circles the 6EQUJ5 portion of the code and calls it WOW! The world is ecstatic because NASA classifies the signal as “alien.”

Years later in 2012, Rana Tourney begins to video blog her story about finding hidden math equations in this radio signal called WOW! One of Rana’s “alien” messages talks about a tomb having lost scrolls in it from the Maya.

Rachel Tornquist is a travel blogging journalist. She reads Rana’s blog post about the lost scrolls and wonders if it could mean something. Rachel calls up a Mayan archaeologist by the name of Dr Wolfgang Werner.

Dr Werner tells Rachel that for many years mankind has strived to find The Lost Library of Maya Itza scrolls. In fact many men have died or been tortured in the pursuit of this “holy grail.”

After speaking and agreeing with Dr Werner to go on a trip to the ancient Mayan ruins located in Guatemala, Rachel contacts Michael Ferreras. As a movie producer he’s is always looking for interesting stories to film and this one intrigued him so he agrees to go too.

In Guatemala they discover a map of underground tunnels and the lost scrolls. Dr Werner is unable to decipher the scrolls for them so they must find someone who can. Rachel gets an email about local events at the ROM in Toronto, Canada where she has a membership. She see’s that there is a High Priest at this ancient Mayan Cultural Exhibit and wonders if he can help her.

Rachel visits the ROM and talks to the high priest about the scrolls. Rana walks up to the High Priest and he notices that she has an ancient Mayan symbol on her shoulder. Rachel let’s Rana know that her blog led to the discovery of the scrolls. The High Priest invites Rachel, Rana and friends to be his guests at his mansion in Belize. He informs them that he has some ancient scripts which might help him decode the messages in the maps and scrolls.

The scrolls are decoded, a prophecy is revealed and Rana finds out the truth about who she really is just as an alien invasion occurs on Earth. The ancient City of Atlantis emerges from its watery grave with hidden weapons in a tomb according to the maps found.

These weapons can either save the earth from an ELE Asteroid Event or destroy it if the Grey Alien’s get a hold of it before Rana does…

Comments are closed.

